the cook(book)ing school: book review – a cookbook for people with new year’s cooking resolutions

weight watchers new complete cookbook

the cook(book)ing school: a cookbook for people with new year’s cooking resolutions

One of the goals I started off  2012 with has been  to post reviews of cookbooks that I have read or tried recipes from and share with you, my journey  through what I like to call “cook(book)ing school” – how to become a  great cook without going to cooking school.  In the process, I hope to create what I hope will become a pretty impressive cookbook collection.

Since 2012 began, I have also been on a kick to try my best to eat healthy.  One of my other goals for the new year was also to pick up a copy of the Weight Watchers New Complete Cookbook, to begin my cookbook collection. I love this book because 1) all of the recipes come already calculated with Weight Watchers Points Plus and 2) the book came with a free subscription to Weight Watchers Magazine. 2 great benefits if you ask me!  The only thing I would criticize about this book is that there are not enough photos, however, I do like the fact that the book is made like a 3-ring binder with dividers for each section which makes it easy to find recipes. So far, I haven’t cooked anything from the cookbook but as soon as I do, I will post an update to let you know how it turned out.

follow me on twitter: @ivywriter

Kellea Tibbs, editor

the cook(book)ing school

4 thoughts on “the cook(book)ing school: book review – a cookbook for people with new year’s cooking resolutions

Leave a Comment

