One of my most recent library book finds is The Oprah Winfrey Magazine Cookbook, published in 2008 by Hearst Publications. Where do I begin? First, it’s Oprah

The Oprah Winfrey Magazine Cookbook

so we shouldn’t expect anything less than great. Second, while the recipes are gourmet, they are not so much so that regular folks like you or I couldn’t make them. Third, it’s a very colorful cookbook with fantastic photos on each page, just like I like them. And fourth, it’s officially one of my favorite cookbooks. For someone like me, cookbooks are like children’s picture books and The Oprah Winfrey Magazine Cookbook will appeal to the inner child in all of us. A few of the most appealing recipes are: Ropa Vieja (slow-simmered steak and bell pepper stew), Buster Crab Lettuce & Tomato Po’ Boy, Egg Salad with Tarragon Mustard, Cabbage-Wrapped Salmon Steamed in Wine, Caesar Pasta with Baby Romaine & Parmesan, and of course a dessert, Carrot Cake with Soy Cream Cheese Frosting. This will definitely be a book to add to my collection and a kitchen standard.

Thank you for reading my review and supporting my blog.

See more of my book reviews  on Goodreads http://www.goodreads.com/ivywriter  and on my blog at https://cookbookingschool.wordpress.com

Follow me on twitter: @ivywriter

