the cook(book)ing school: great low calorie summer cooking ideas

the ultimate low calorie cookbook by better homes and gardens

Since I’ve been exploring low carb and low calorie cooking lately, this book was a great find. (I found it at Walmart a few months ago, who by the way has a great cookbook section). I was also looking for a cookbook that gave you a breakdown of calories (and other nutritional information) of each recipe as well as a book that divided the recipes up by meal (breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks, desserts), that way I can pick and choose, mix and match my meals and (try) not go over my assigned daily calories for weight loss. I totally recommend this book for anyone looking for easy, quick, and modern recipes in a very photo pleasing cookbook.

 

Thank you for following the cook(book)ing school

Follow me on Twitter: @ivywriter

Leave a Comment

