the cook(book)ing school: my belated cooking (new year’s) resolutions – #5

 

 

My belated cooking (new year’s) resolution #5:

 

 

 

Become a Part-Time Vegetarian – One of my goals this year is to become a part-time vegetarian. I’ve started having at least 1-2 meatless meals per week and I’m reading up on what it means to be a “Flexitarian” (a person who eats less meat – more plant based foods). As a born and raised carnivore, I will never give up meat, but I do want to cut back on it for health reasons with the hope to increase weight loss.

 

 

 

A vegetarian dinner at a Japanese Buddhist temple

A vegetarian dinner at a Japanese Buddhist temple (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

One thought on “the cook(book)ing school: my belated cooking (new year’s) resolutions – #5

  1. I gradually eliminated meat from my diet in my 20s back in the 80s. I’ve explored vegan diet and I love vegetarian dishes. I’m technically a pesctarian however, that means I eat fish. My cousin turned me on to the horrors of the meat industry practices and policies and this big hunk of meat eating gal was turned off. I’m not against eating meat. I’m against to commercial practices and inhumane treatment of animals. Anyhoo, giving up meat opened me to whole new worlds of food and over the last 25 years, my palette has grown immensely. I love food, especially good food. Here’s to your journey to discovering how good food and eating can be.

Leave a Comment

