the cook(book)ing school: learning how to cook more than gumbo

Beyond Gumbo: Creole Fusion Food from the Atlantic RimBeyond Gumbo: Creole Fusion Food from the Atlantic Rim by Jessica B. Harris

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I found another great pick from the library. I am absolutely infatuated with the state of Louisiana, the mystic of the Cajun and Creole culture, and of course the food. We all know about gumbo and jambalaya, but this cookbook, Beyond Gumbo, teaches us about all of the facets of this culture, beyond what we usually hear and learn about on the surface. I do plan to add this to my collection.

View all my reviews

thank you for reading the cook(book)ing school!

follow me on twitter: @ivywriter

Leave a Comment

