cook(book)ing school: retro-post – A New Year’s Meal Tradition

As I peruse the drafts in my blog, I ran across this post about New Year’s traditions. I should have published this in January, however, better late than never.

At the first of the year, my family has a tradition of eating greens, black eyed peas, and pork for luck and prosperity in the new year. This year I made my own black eyed peas and pork chops and cooked them altogether in the slow cooker. It turned out delicious.

image

Leave a Comment

